TheRecentTimes

Stay tuned, Stay updated

Marvel’s What If..? Episode 2 Release Date and Time Confirmed

3 min read
What If..? Episode 2
Advertisement

What If..? Episode 2: It is an American animated series created by MARVEL Studios and A.C. Bradley for Disney+, based on the comics created by Marvel and Stan Lee. It is the fourth show created by MCU(Marvel Cinematic Universe). The show is also produced by Marvel Studios, and it is the first animated series.

The series will be focusing on alternate timelines in the MCU Multiverse. The show describes the idea of what would have happened if the major moments of MCU have occurred differently. The genre of the show is Action-Adventure, Anthology, Science Fiction, and Superhero. The Director of the show is Jeffrey Wright.

What If…? Episode 1 – Recap

In this episode, Peggy Carter replaced Steve Rogers as Captain America. As Uatu introduced everything when Peggy Carter decided to stay with Steve Rogers during his transformation( not standing in the booth as she did in 2011’s Captain America: The First Avenger). She decides to changes her fate, and of Steve Rogers too. Everyone was excited to see Bucky Barnes as well.

In the universe, a HYDRA agent named Heinz Kruger launched his attack on the facility before Steve receives the Serum, not after like he did in the movie.  Kruger killed Dr. Erskine and used the gun on Steve. Steve was very weak at that moment due to undergoing the surgery.

Advertisement
What If..? Episode 2

Peggy killed Kruger, Colonel Phillips will die in the attack. Howard Stark and his science faculty went into flames. The only one left alive is Peggy Carter, who starts fighting alone. She jumps to fight Flynn and tries to stop him. The serum is as stressful to her as it was to Steve. Steve being the weak guy he is, believes in Peggy wholeheartedly.

Their love was still the same. Red Skull takes the Tesseract and to snatch it back Peggy fights him. Peggy with Armin Zola did a dynamic battle. Howard created Iron Stomper Suit which helped in the fight. Howard gave the suit to Steve and they both, Peggy and Steve teamed up and fight the Red Skull.

What If…? – Cast

Advertisement
NamesCharacters
Toby JonesArnim Zola
Samuel L. JacksonNick Fury
Karen GillanNebula
Josh KeatonSkinny Steve Rogers
Michael RookerYondu
Djimon HounsouKorath
John KaniT’Chaka
Stanley TucciDr. Erskine
Josh BrolinThanos
Dominic CooperHoward Stark
Bradley WhitfordColonel Flynn
Benicio Del ToroThe Collector
Jeffrey WrightThe Watc her
Chadwick BosemanBlack Panther
Isaac Robinson-SmithBrick

What If..? Episode 2– Plot Synopsis

Marvel’s What If..? Episode 2 will be focusing on the situation of what would have happened if Yondu picked T’Challa as a kid to make him Star-Lord and not Peter Quill. Viewers will have to wait for the next episode to see what happens next.

He also stars as the Watcher, he will be narrating the series. The show will consist of nine episodes.

What If..? Episode 2– Release Date and Time

What If..? Episode 2 is set to release on Wednesday 18 August 2021 at 12 AM Pacific/3 AM Eastern on Disney Plus. In the UK What If..? Episode 2 will air at 8 AM BST. The title of episode 2 is not revealed yet, we will update you as soon as Marvel reveals the title. In India What If..? Episode 2 will release on 18 August 2021 at 12:30 PM IST.

  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CDT
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST
  • Japan Time: 4:00 PM JST
  • Australian Time: 5:00 PM AEST

Where to Watch? You can watch “What If..? Episode 2” online on Disney+. You can buy Disney+ a subscription from their official website. In India, you can buy the Disney Plus Premium plan at Rs 1,499 per year.

Also read: ITZY, THE KPOP GIRL GROUP ANNOUNCES THEIR FIRST ALBUM “CRAZY IN LOVE”

Advertisement

I am Sauramya Paikaray from New Delhi. I’ve done my 12th from Air Force Senior Secondary School,Race Course and I’m now pursuing BBA(Banking and Insurance) from Maharaja Surajmal Institute.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *